I won…

I won!!!!

I won!!!!

I don’t have bad luck, but I don’t have the best luck in the world either, so when I was notified by Jessica at EduKnit that I had won, I thought it was a joke.

I asked her if she was for real and I’m sure she got a laugh out of my response. I’m so glad it wasn’t recorded on a phone or video. Email hides a lot, thank God! lol

Then life got busy again with work and the weekends being busy, I completely forgot about it until Jessica reminded me. Laugh. Then again, I completely moved it to the back of the brain until I checked the mail Saturday and there was this package from EduKnit. I looked it over, made sure it was actually mine and told my mother I wasn’t sure what it was. I hadn’t ordered anything, so this was weird. You can imagine my surprise when I opened it to find it was from EduKnit (yeah, I know, the brain still didn’t hit the correlation, it took me a while to process it all, laugh).

I went bouncing through the house, called my sister, we pow-wowed in the kitchen and my sister and I rubbed the yarn on our face, our arms, and started laughing at each other. My mother went straight for the book (it has pictures – grin!). She looked at all the pictures, felt of the yarn and was over it. On the other hand, my sister and I were still bathing in the softness of the yarn and laughing at each other.

I immediately grabbed my phone and started taking pictures. I was laughing so hard, this is the only good picture I managed, sorry….

Wait, here’s one of the yarn, but the back one isn’t in focus, sorry! Laugh.

Valhalla: Coral Reef (back), Tahoe (front)

Valhalla: Coral Reef (back), Tahoe (front)

See not all learning sites are stuffy. EduKnit is pretty cool!

All the more reason to join eduknit.com and see what prize(s) you could win.

Happy knitting….

#eduknit

Leave a Reply

