New Years to Pi Shawl, part 6

Wow, it doesn’t seem like I’ve been working on this shawl for 6 weeks. It seems like it was yesterday that I started it. She is growing and is going to be a monster when finish, but a beautiful monster at that!

I dropped a stitch Sunday while watching the Olympics and didn’t catch it until I was four rows up. I hit the panic button, contacted the KAL group and begged for help. Thank God there were two different options besides my one (rip it back to the dropped stitch!). I put it down, walked away. I actually grabbed my camera and took some pictures of my blooming daffies. They are beautiful. Then I returned to my shawl and pulled the stitch back up, under, and around other stitches back to its proper place…the needle.

The deadline is slowly creeping up on us, 3/14: Pi hence the name Event Horizon Pi Shawl.

16Feb14 Even Horizon Pi Shawl_dropped stitch

16Feb14 Even Horizon Pi Shawl_dropped stitch

16Feb14 Even Horizon Pi Shawl_dropped stitch fixed

16Feb14 Even Horizon Pi Shawl_dropped stitch fixed

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My daffies 16Feb14

My daffies 16Feb14

Leave a Reply

