It is a miracle…

My little sister asked me last week if I’d teach her how to knit. I said yes and when I asked her if she was ready to get started Saturday, she said yes.

I had her knitting and purling in all kind of combinations. Laugh! She’s getting it.

At one point Saturday, I looked up from my knitting only to realize my mother and my sister were knitting as well. Teaching has always been a passion of mine, regardless of what I’m teaching. I love to see other people learn and then build on what I’ve taught them.

I wonder if I could talk the sister-in-law and my other sister to stop long enough to learn??? I’d have all the women knitting then, lol. I won’t hold my breath, one is rearing my 2 1/2 year old niece and the other is too far away.

Keep knitting….

One thought on “It is a miracle…

  1. How nice. My co worker has asked me to teach her how to knit. It’s always nice when people appreciate things you make with your own hands and then ask you to show them. Happy knitting. 🙂

Leave a Reply

