More projects…

I love knitting and anyone who sits and talks to me as I knit understands this to be a fact. And having someone else sitting and knitting or crocheting with me also makes me really happy. With that said, I have been working on a scarf for a friend of mine (504 yards of I Love This Yarn from Hobby Lobby) and I started momma off on the same scarf for me except it’s not as wide and will only use a little over 300 yards (Caron Soft from my stash, lol).

This is mine, although, I’m now on the second skein, so it’s a bit longer….

Image

This is the one momma is making for me, she just got started yesterday….

Image

I love the color of both of them and can’t wait to finish them.

Happy knitting!

14 November 2013: Update on the scarf I was making, it tis finished.

image

6Jan14: Momma finally finished my scarf:

Patty_Mommy's Scarf for me_cropped

Leave a Reply

