Momma’s Cowl

Momma finally finished her cowl she was working on, whew! She sent me a text yesterday informing me she finished and now all that is needed is for me to bind it off and weave in the yarn and she’ll be 100% complete. Laugh!

Just let me say, her less than pristine knitting skills have been a lesson in correcting mistakes 101. I’ve done more tinking on her cowl, than I’ve ever done on any of my projects. I’ve fixed more mistakes than I could make in one project. However, her mistakes, have taught me tons and for those mistakes, I’m grateful as it has made me a better knitter.

This life lesson – fixing others mistakes, will help you not make the same ones (hopefully). Laugh!

Happy Knitting (and tinking)!

UPDATE: Here’s a picture of Momma in her cowl…I made her pose this way, lol! I love my momma!

Momma's Cowl

Leave a Reply

